Hello, my name is Kelly and this is just a little introduction post as I start my journey with this blog. I’m a 23 year old girl, born and raised in Canada. Since I have been raised in a multicultural society, I have been exposed to many different cultures, people, and languages throughout my time on this planet.

One that caught my attention a few years ago was the Korean language. I found my interest in it on a total whim – I saw a link online that said “learn how to read Korean in 15 minutes!” and I thought to myself “hey, I’ve got 15 minutes so spare so why not?” Years later, I still have a passion for language learning (although it is extremely difficult to do when you are also a student) and I have a growing interest in Korean culture in general.

Since there is an uptrend in popularity in travelling to South Korea in Canada and the United States, I thought it would be a good idea to create a blog that would help these newfound travelers find their footing in such a distinct culture. While I am not Korean myself, I do have some resources that I trust deeply regarding these topics.

On this blog in the next few weeks, I will be showing some of my favourite posts from some great sources, which will include foods, cultural practices, and perhaps even some basic language!

I am excited to work on this blog and I hope you have fun reading it!

– Kelly

Leave a Reply

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑

